School Readiness Council

As a requirement of the School Readiness Grant, we have a School Readiness Council in place to address the needs of preschool.  The council oversees and makes decisions regarding our preschool program.
School Readiness Council Members
                Jeff Maguire:                     Town of Andover First Selectman (Co-Chair)
                Valerie Bruneau:               Superintendent of Andover School District (Co-Chair)
                Taylor Parker:                   AES Principal & Preschool Administrator
                Leslie Barone:                   Preschool Teacher
                Amber Carbone:                Preschool Teacher
                Holly Maiorano:                 AES Director of Special Education
                Rebecca Murray:               AHM Liaison
                Marilyn Piecuch:               School Readiness Liaison
                Laura Beeler:                    AHM FRC Associate
                Karen Zito:                        AES Nurse
                Amy Orlomoski:                Andover Public Library
                Kristen Hempel:                EASTCONN Adult Education
                Representative:                Brookside Music, Andover
                Brandy Sklodosky:            Discover and Learn Daycare, Andover
                TBD                                    Preschool Parent
                TBD                                    Preschool Parent
Parents who wish to serve on the School Readiness Council should fill out an application that will be reviewed by the Council.  It is our hope to have two to three parents participate on the School Readiness Council.  If you are interested in being a member of this committee, contact the school principal at 860-742-7339.

Publish modules to the "offcanvs" position.